Structure Wiring System

Spend entire day tracing cabling throughout the house and out-buildings.  Main Panel is now labeled nicely; expect three cables.  Tomorrow I’ll move the modem, router, switch, and three servers from secondary wiring closet to main utility room.  Then add a secondary Linksys wireless router to the secondary closet and cascade it to the main router.  I’ve been using an AC1750 for the past two years; seems like I have to reboot it every few weeks.  I’ll be adding another wireless range extender to compliment the 1gig wired network upstairs and a Trendnet PoIP Access Point in my office.  Then comes the fun of updating my network documentation and diagrams.

About briankseitz
I live in PacNW in a small town and work for Microsoft as a Enterprise strategy and architecture SME. I enjoy solving big complex problems, cooking and eating, woodworking and reading. I typically read between 4-8 business and technology books a month.

Leave a Reply

