A Paged Turned

Mixture or sadness and optimism today. My old department of Enterprise Strategy and Architecture IP Development is now officially gone.  Now becomes the hard part what of I’ve the dozens of things I love to do, should I do next.  Strongly leaning towards IT Economics and Portfolio Management.  I’m about halfway through what those who’ve seen the rough design to be a groundbreaking approach  towards managing IT Investments. Next week I’ll start building a System Dynamics Model to test the interaction of all the validated components [Gosh back to Systems Engineering again 🙂 ]  In the meantime tonight my old team will be gathering together for a farewell drink –wish I could have gone but had a video call I had made a commitment to attend.  Well I’ll have to make it up by holding a party at my house later when things get settled.  Not even EOD and I miss the team already.

About briankseitz
I live in PacNW in a small town and work for Microsoft as a Enterprise strategy and architecture SME. I enjoy solving big complex problems, cooking and eating, woodworking and reading. I typically read between 4-8 business and technology books a month.

Leave a Reply

