Sabbatical Research Results: Model of client acquisition process

Over the weekend I started to build a simple model of client acquisition process with the intent of revising process models I previously created and deployed.  My sabbatical researching and working in the business development and sales functions the past several years is coming to a close.  This month I will be rationalizing all my notes and insights into a holistic model that includes Technology Evangelism, Sales Engineering and Sales/Account Management.  The follow on month will then be to integrated it with the marketing.  The top level model I came up with is below:

 

Each of these large activities has been further partitioned into smaller activities, many I’ve either identified or developed job aids to assist in performance at best practice level.   Concepts from this research will be a chapter in my Enterprise Architecture book which will include the social networking research I’m doing now.

About briankseitz
I live in PacNW in a small town and work for Microsoft as a Enterprise strategy and architecture SME. I enjoy solving big complex problems, cooking and eating, woodworking and reading. I typically read between 4-8 business and technology books a month.

One Response to Sabbatical Research Results: Model of client acquisition process

  1. Phillis Kroencke says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

